top of page

Vineyard At Hershey: Stylized Shoot


Whenever I'm trying to explain to someone how awesome the previous stylized shoot went, they always give me this weird look and ask the question that alot of you ask...What is a stylized photoshoot? In the blog today I will explain what a stylized shoot is and how it benefits us vendors and will give product detail on the look I created.

A stylized shoot is a styled shoot, that simple. The person that plans the shoot will choose the theme, in this case a wedding, and get all the people or vendors together to make this dream come to life. I love when I can step away from the craziness of wedding season and do a bridal stylized shoot! It allows me to be able to tap into my inner artist and and be more free with my makeup choice. I love coming on to location to see all the details coming together. Its the details where I draw inspiration. Sometimes, the photoshoot planner will tell me a color scheme (merlot + copper) but its the centerpiece, the dress, or surroundings that tell me how dark or light I can go with the makeup. Most importantly, stylized shoot is the BEST place to network with other businesses in your same field. In this case, I got to work with 6 amazing wedding vendors in the Central PA area! Need I say more? I LOVE STYLIZED SHOOTS!

Skin Prep:

Dermalogica Active Moist Moisturizer (oil free)

Clarity RX Easy on the Eyes eyecream (brightning & tightening)

Carmax Lip Balm

Makeup Details:

Face

Foundation: Dinair Airbrush Makeup

Concealer: MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NC15 (the holy grail)

Powder: Makeup Forever Pro Multi-Use Powder in 113

Brows: Anatasia DipBrow Pomade in Soft Brown

Cheeks: E.L.F Blush Palette (burnt orange)

Eyes

Crease: MAC Saddle

Outer Crease: MAC Dance in the Dark (only in a palette)

Brow Highlight: Urban Decay W.O.S in Naked Basics Palette

Eyeliner: Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner in Black

Lips

Lip Liner: MAC Vino (line & fill) Nightmoth (outer corners)

Lipstick: MAC Studded Kiss

*to see a product click on the links

I hope you all enjoyed this bridal stylized shoot as much as I did! Please enjoy some of my favorite shoots.

A HUGE thank you to the following people that made this shoot possible:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page